Coconut Crazy

It’s literally everywhere around me, on me, and in me.

20131022-225947.jpg

I didn’t quite realize the extent of my coconut love until my mother came to visit and pointed it out.

It’s true though; I use or consume it daily.

Hair: shampoo, conditioner, and nourishing oil
Cooking: oil, butter, flakes, milk, and water

Check out the benefits; you can use it for cosmetic health and beauty and a baking and cooking supplement.

I’d like to further expand my obsession by also trying coconut out on my skin, nails, and in more recipes. I’ve started rubbing the excess coconut conditioner and oil on my face after using it on my hair. I’ve noticed softer and healthier looking skin.

Oh, and check out this easy Coconut-Crusted Curry Tilapia Recipe.

2 thoughts on “Coconut Crazy

Leave a Reply

