And So It Begins

Yes, another semester of work, class, work, class, class, barre, volunteer, blah, blah, blah sleep repeat is here.

Healthy eating with a hectic schedule of 19 course hours, 30 hours of work, working out, service organizations, class readings, papers, and somehow seeing friends in there can be really difficult at times.

Take today for example: I had a really healthy balanced day – well, most of it. I started out with a bowl of oatmeal with frozen berries, flaxseed, and agave. I had a lunch of raw spinach, artichokes, tuna, and salsa (sounds weird: it was but in a good way) with an orange and carrots as snacks throughout. I got home and ate this green beauty of sauteed avocado in coconut oil over raw baby spinach with corn and black bean salsa on the side.

20140128-212252.jpg

Oh, but then while procrastinating from doing assigned readings and in between loads of laundry, I somehow put away three bowls of raisin bran with almond milk. Oh, yes healthy with the light unsweetened almond milk right? But three bowls. Three. No, not good. It’s fine. Make yourself remember the good things in life by FaceTiming beautiful souls that you don’t get to see in person everyday.

20140128-212758.jpg

So, there’s that. Life’s a struggle. Sometimes you get the good meals in, and sometimes you get the good meals in three times too many.

Meh.

5 thoughts on “And So It Begins

  1. I understand how we can sometimes let our diets slip in the face of a hectic school schedule. I’m trying my best to get mine under control (a Naked beverage and a package of Poptarts does not a breakfast make). I’m trying to come up with my own plan for eating healthier on campus (and off!). Best of luck to you this semester!

    • Eating on campus freshman year trashed my body. Well, let me rephrase. The decisions I made while eating on campus that year trashed my body. It’s tough, but I’ve learned that packing a plethora of healthy snacks helps me make it through and save on calories. Best of luck to you too!

    • Yes, Jana I understand. My schedule is hectic as well. I need to discover methods such as this, to improve my eating habits. I love your touch with the coconut oil….I can see how that could add extra flavor. O yea, tell Molly I said what up!!!:)

Leave a Reply

