Veggie Sunny Side Up Kind of Morning

Morning yo.

It’s Monday, and I was hungry this morn. My day started at 5, and I have a full schedule until late this evening. I knew I needed a healthy and hearty breakfast to get and keep me going today.

Yesterday, I went to Whole Foods in Franklin, TN with a dear friend. I’ve talked about my love for this place before, and yesterday only added to my appreciation and affection.

20140224-085925.jpg

So, this veggie egg on toast breakfast was a product of that trip.

Ingredients:

20140224-090127.jpg

Directions:

  • in coconut oil, saute the onions, mushrooms, and garlic until caramelized
  • add the cherry tomatoes and egg
  • add salt
  • you can give it a scrambled egg effect by tossing the ingredients until the egg is cooked or crack it and cook sunny side up
  • add a few spinach leaves and black pepper to the top
  • I placed mine over a toasted piece of flourless Ezekiel bread and added Kalamata olives and crumbled some feta cheese on top

20140224-090021.jpg

I’ve been on the food blog hunt lately, and here are some of my favorite new discoveries:

Also, I hope my week turns out to be as happy and fun as Logan‘s was last week. Check it out.

One thought on “Veggie Sunny Side Up Kind of Morning

Leave a Reply

