I’m on that Juicin’ Flow

Kelsey is looking real good lately. I wanted to know how – watching what she eats, getting her fitness on, and JUICING. I’ve been a recent fan of smoothies, but I have zero experience with juicing. So, after our midday swim, I went to her house for some juice to find out what it’s all about. The one she made had an orange, a couple of apples, celery, and a few chunks of fresh pineapple. So good.

20140322-213956.jpg

Well, by the time I pulled into my driveway at the end of the day, I had a Hamilton Beach juicer and lots of fruits and veggies. Oops.

20140322-214450.jpg

Later that night, my pal Ryan helped me experiment with some combinations while Brenna was our official taster. I don’t have any recipes to give you, because we were basically juicing everything in sight. However, we do have a few oh-so-scientific results:

  • oranges, apples, and celery have the most juice
  • bananas, apples, and lemons have the most flavor
  • broccoli doesn’t really juice all that well

I’m a bit obsessed, so there certainly will be more juicing posts to follow – especially ones including actual recipes.

YAY JUICING.

20140323-103942.jpg

Leave a Reply

